Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.


Real Property Tax Appeals Commission

DC Agency Top Menu

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

Real Property Tax Appeals Commission Public Meeting September 24, 2019

Thursday, November 7, 2019

Real Property Tax Appeals Commission

Minutes of the Public Meeting held on

Tuesday, September 24, 2019


Chairperson Gregory Syphax called the 2nd public meeting for CY 2018 to order at 4:03 p.m. in Hearing Room 1 in the Commisssion's suite of offices located at 441 4th Street NW. The quorum consisted of Gregory Syphax, Richard Amato, Rod Davis, Wendy Gadson,  Alvin Jackson, Cliftine Jones, Stacie Scott Turner, Trent Williams, May Chan and John Woods. Edwin Dugas,Don Isaac and John Neil Ollivierra were absent from the meeting. Executive Director, Carlynn Fuller, was also in attendance.


Stacie Scott made a motion for approval of minutes from the August 29, 2019, Public Meeting; Rod Davis seconded the motion. The minutes were approved with one typographical correction.


Ms. Fuller gave the Executive Director’s report summarized as follows:

  • Hearing schedules for October are being prepared.
  • The fiscal year 2019 ends next week.

Mr. Syphax reported the following:

  • His meeting with Councilmember Anita Bonds went well and she is very interested in what the Commisssion does. She ased for a copy of the manual that was distributed to the Commisssioners.

There were no attendees to learn about how to appeal their property tax assessment.

There were no members from the public present at the meeting.


Alvin Jackson moved to adjourn the meeting. Cliftine Jones seconded the motion. The meeting was adjourned at 4:08 p.m.


Approved: November 6, 2018